Shaun the Sheep fibreglass model in Bristol - Flora ...

On Monday I had to visit the University of the West of England in Bristol. Just outside the canteen of the Bower Ashton Campus we spotted Shaun the Sheep.

This model was much bigger than I'd expected. Incidentally, when does a model become a statue ?

I did a bit of research afterwards and discovered that 70 models had been produced with different all over designs.

You can have a look at this website for more information. Thanks to this I found out that the model we saw was designed by Brittany Molineux and it's called 'Flora'.

Below you can see some detail of the wild flower / fern design on Flora :


Just because... I decided to do an all over 'steemit' design on a graphic I found on the Shaun the Sheep website ... What would your pattern be ?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center