Children are always so sunny!

IMG_4797.jpg

There was time when I did a lot of photosessions of children. Usually they were sons and daughters of my friends, so sometimes I just took my camera with me when we planned to meet and the pictures were taken occasionally. But of course there were cases when we agreed with parents where I had to go to organize "some memories" of their children.

To my mind, shooting children is a very exciting process. Babies are so natural, they need not be told what to do and where to step. They are easy to laugh, as well as to cry. In one minute I could catch not one emotion, but several and often they were very different.

Children are always in movement. I tried to choose places with a lot of light to use minimally short exposure. Even in this case a lot of pictures would be blurred...

What I would recommend when taking pictures of children:

  1. Do not expect that all pictures will be sharp. Be happy if a half of them will be okay.
  2. Choose a light place if you shoot in the open air or in a room.
  3. No flash.
  4. Prepare some stuff to make a child smile or laugh. This could be an object, toy or your funny face.
  5. Remember that a child reacts first of all to the mom, so she has to be nearby.
  6. Be patient!

Here I would like to share with you a part of my photos of toddlers and babies.

IMG_4681.jpg

This lady is smiling if it is not understandable :)

IMG_5504.jpg

IMG_5958.JPG

IMG_7679.JPG

IMG_5003.jpg

IMG_4941.JPG

IMG_5959.JPG

Thanks for watching!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center