Sunday Morning Trixie Mattel!

Happy Sunday!

I woke up early this morning to my girlfriend running out the door to catch an EXTREMELY early screening of Solo with her parents (spoiler alert: it wasn't very good), so since I had an extra couple hours on my hands, I decided to recreate the iconic Trixie Mattel from RuPaul's Drag Race Season 7!

The makeup is so outlandish and over the top, I reckon that anyone can really pull it off if they commit to it 100%. I teased out an old blonde wig of mine to resemble more of a Dolly Parton circa 1980s and had to dye an old white blouse of mine pink to stay true to the Trixie look.

I also cut out some melty-looking picture frames to make the background a little more interesting.

Let me know what you think! xx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now