Owlet first time outside of nest


DSCF0116.jpg


DSCF0102.jpg


In my yesterday post first picture was owl who's standing on the chimney of my neighbors roof. I observed this owl for days, soon I realized that owl have nest somewhere very near, it is almost constantly present here, just sitting there and watching.


DSCF0106.jpg


DSCF0108.jpg


DSCF0113.jpg


Today's day brought me one very pleasant surprise. In my back yard I found one owlet, fast as was possible I ran into house to grab my camera. This kind of owls are naturally small, but don't let be deceived by her size, she is pretty fast, not so easy to caught it.
After some time of turning around on back yard in my attempts to catch her, somehow I succeeded. This owlet was practically still a baby, she even didn't learn to fly.


DSCF0115.jpg


DSCF0118.jpg


DSCF0117.jpg


I always loved owls, I found them very adorable and cute creatures. Just look at that huge hypnotizing eyes. But be careful If you wanna touch some owls, because they have long and very sharp claws as well as sharp beak.
If you wondering why I holding her like that, main reason is ti protect my self from possible injuries. As I said earlier owl sharp claws can easy cuts human skin like it's just a paper.


DSCF0120.jpg


DSCF0125.jpg


Hold owl in just one hand and camera in other is complicated task to do. She is mostly very calm, but from time to time she move it in my hand trying to get out and run away from me. I didn't want to accidentally hurt her, so I constantly had to worry about how much tight is my hand around her body.
I don't have often opportunities to hold and photographs owls from small distance, so I had to take the opportunity that I had today. The photo session was very short, not longer than five minutes. Then I returned it to her nest, all this time her mother watched what was happening.


DSCF0124.jpg


DSCF0127.jpg


04.06.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now