On the flower lawn - Part 47 from 01.23.2023 + flower photo contest.

Sometimes, when I see a flower and want to remember its name I try to remember something that can remind me of it give me direction of thought a fulcrum for a push.

Let's imagine that it's summer and we find ourselves in a flower meadow surrounded by beautiful flowers.

Some flower names have always been well-known and simply impossible to forget and some apparently were named by those people who wanted that every time I saw a certain flower I would flip through the pages of encyclopedias in the hope of finding something similar.

Three people who posted photos of flowers in the comments to this post (the three best photos among all the photos that I see in the comments) will receive a prize from me in the form of ALIVE and LOLZ tips.


When it comes to such flowers I don’t know which side I need to dig in order to remember its name although if I planted such flowers on my lawn I probably wouldn’t forget their name.

One of these flowers is called Dimorphotheca or Osteospermum lol this is a relative of the familiar aster the name of which is impossible to forget but for some reason the name of this flower was sewn on like a two-pound weight on a chain which is difficult for an unprepared person to lift.


The prize for the three winners of the competition is a ALIVE and LOLZ tip!


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

Mention of friends who have expressed a desire to be mentioned and informed about updates to my competitions:
@tydynrain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
111 Comments
Ecency