Place of lost knowledge.

You my friends know that I dream of moving to a permanent place of residence in the village but I want to analyze all the pros and cons before I take this important step for me and my family.

You know some things may be pleasant to me but they may be completely unacceptable for my children and in this matter everything must be done in such a way that the benefit from such a step is for everyone.

I read and watch thousands of pages of text and thousands of videos on the topic of rural life and this is gardening horticulture poultry farming and livestock farming beekeeping and a lot of other related material such as militia soil chemistry veterinary science most likely I will not be able to list the entire list but all this may be useful to me in the future when I finish building my house or even earlier when I get to my land without hindrance.

All the knowledge that I draw is just a drop in the sea of ​​​​the knowledge that our ancestors possessed and I understand this especially clearly when I am near a rural cemetery.

This is a real place of knowledge lost forever. or for many years.

Our ancestors somehow managed important matters without electricity the Internet and libraries were very far away a villager could not always get to books, but their fields were green their cattle were healthy and well-fed and on holidays they slaughtered the largest pigs that today we can only dream of, and chickens laid eggs with orange yolks and they were not similar in size to pigeon eggs.

The ancestors often took this knowledge with them to the grave and the new generation rushed to the city and left the village they flew to the city like butterflies to light or to something salty lol but after a while many of them realized how much knowledge they had lost.

But even with access to extensive information today you can feel like a stork trying to find the only toad in a huge swamp.

By @barski

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center