Lizard Macros with the DCR-250

Lizard1C.jpg

I recently did a post called The DCR-250 ---- A affordable macro lens attachment for under $70

I wanted to follow up with a few more shots using this device and found a willing subject in a common lizard. The detail is pretty great and comparable to some of the more expensive lens setups I have seen example photos from. Luckily this little guy was a good sport and remained relatively still while I positioned the camera and tripod.

Lizard2C.jpg

Getting a little closer you can see even more detail and really get a good look at his scale structure.

Lizardmation2C.gif

In the end I am Still pretty happy with the DCR-250 and the inexpensive way it allowed me to start taking macro photos.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the photos and Animated gif
Feel free to comment or ask questions below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now