ON THE MOOOOON!!!

Ok, if no one doesn't like MLP parodies on youtube, you may not understand the title. Anyway! MOON PICTURES. I decided since I had a brand spanking, serious upgrade to a camera, I decided to take some pictures I would have never been able to on my little t3.

While shooting moon pictures, you have to figure out what you're going for. If you're going for the full sky look, you might over expose your moon in order to get the clouds. If you want to see less of the stars or get more of the details of the moon, you have to underexpose the rest of the sky. (Lucky for you all, I did a tutorial about how to cut out and merge pictures ;) or you can do a double exposure)

These are the pictures I've collected of the moon over the course of the past few weeks. Enjoy!

Waxing Gibbous:
IMG_0246.JPG

First Quarter:
moon.JPG

First Quarter, same night, but with enough exposure to capture the cloud cover:
IMG_0155.JPG

Waxing Crescent:
IMG_0303.JPG

Creep af moon picture:
IMG_0253.JPG

That's all I have for now, thanks for looking! Resteems, upvotes and comments are always welcome and appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center