How much do I love the Oregon Coast? As much as I love hiking.

Time for me to go back to posting more about what steemit should be about: getting content out there for people to see! So, without further ado, here are some more shots from one of my favourite places, the Oregon Coast. Yes, I did a post about it recently, but this spot needs its own mention.

Cape Lookout, a small peninusula near Tillamook, is the perfect spot for a hike if you are nearby. Campers be warned though, the campsites in the park get quite windy and cold!



Here's the view you will be treated to from about halfway through the hike: a truly breathtaking panorama of the coastline.



As you continue, you will follow along the outline of the penisula.


It's actually not a very long hike, I promise!



And when you come to the end, you will be greeted with a completely unobstructed view of the vast pacific ocean.



That's all for today!

For those of you interested: Camera is SONY NEX-7, with a Ziess 16-70mm lens. As always, these are my original photos. See the gallery of all my photos, as I build it, here: anyxio.imgur.com
Don't forget to follow if you like my blog, I will keep posting picture stories! :)
#photography #photos #travel #hiking #anyxphotos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now