Snowy Stirling Castle

Stirling Castle is the proper Castle.

Home of the Stuart Kings and with the finest Renaissance building.

It's also apparently haunted by a ghost called the Gren Lady.
I saw and experienced something weird there when I was young.
There was still a military base there at the time.
The great hall was a building site as they were renovating it.
I was there on a school trip and got seperated from my class by only a short distance.
There was a doorway besides me and a staircase going up.
I could hear footsteps comeing down, and down and down and down but nobody arrived.
Looking up there was nobody there.

I took this photo with my funny little Lomography Belair Camera with it's 90mm lens.
It's fun to use but a bit expensive and I've always thought it has a focus problem, not just mine but all of them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now