Happy to say



[last morning stroll trough town square]

Had a small struggle with placing myself in front of the screen lately, I have time or well known as procrastination was hanging out around here...same time 'I was digesting.'

As some of you might already found out - we moved [again], now I'm wondering would it be better to say - we got back?
Hah, there is also a hilarious story behind getting back, eager to read a few lines?

Around 2018/19 cant tell for sure, I moved from my very first flat ever rented in capital to other district (first flat equals first love in this case). Differences was so - damn it, I'll have to change!
[taurus ntmu]

Happy to say, adjustment period was a piece of cake and I fell in love (not so mad as first), marketplace was just around the corner, same as bus station, 24/7 open store and the view was - I can stare at it endlessly, especially when sun rises, living room is east oriented and open space kitchen with dinning room is settled on west, on 9th floor.

Not real fan of heights.

The ceiling slopes extended through the bedroom, a bit unpractical and space waste but same time cabin vibe, white walls and perfect light never left me a feeling of living in a cage, considering there is no balcony.

Direct bus line to work was a major relief, 10 km one way. Traffic is a madness often so I end up traveling for 45 mins. However, working 12pm-8pm back then, traveling daily, hanging around I still managed to have time for doing sport like cycling, yoga or nearby forest walk.

Year and a half later, I moved to the city center, right next to my work and got roommate and two cats.

There I met dear darling....

Does life write novels or simply roll and laugh at as?
Time I lived on 9th floor, dear darling was on and off living in capital only 2 km away from me and yes, we never met until he definitely decided to leave back in his hometown.
Sametime I was finishing some of my chapters and moved in with roomie.

Some years after, we met on Tinder, I moved to his hometown...

...last week we were sitting in living room, sipping first morning one, calculating, thinking and overthinking what to do, what move to make?
Everything seems like we won't find job, cause market is dead-dead-dead, online gigs aren't enough anymore, we got bored, we already left homestead, we have plans, we feel like this town is tight for us, we crave for change and we have to be smart this time.

Biggest problem as always is accommodation, especially due to price increases - second, where to find a sane renter? Decision about getting back to capital is already made, sad to say (only bright spot in country), capital offers - capitalism and we need it, to make some dreams come true and enjoy slow life when stamina drops down.

My mouth and mind was full of 9th floor flat last months, I would mention it often + we had same things, places to discuss (even compete who knows more about it :p)
Due to my complaints about flat prices, he was already scrolling trough screen pointing at "look what a view I found you", me staring at photos of MY 9th floor flat RENTING NOW!

Call it coincidence and I'll probably throw something at you.

Rest is a history, I just walked in there like I never actually left, most of things were standing on same place, except of my huge blue sofa from whom I would stare at endless cityscape.

Currently we are fully unpacked, recovering contacts, seeing people we haven't seen in a while. Currently my nose is mostly buried in chubby cheeks of my recently born niece.

Feels like I had to make this circle, go grab and bring him back to the big city at the very same place where we could have met years ago, guess timing always matters. Feels like I missed the width.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center