Precious little Alistar

20180126_171527.jpg

20180126_171703.jpg

20180126_171518.jpg

Id like to properly introduce to my fellow steeminas, the subject on many of my drawings, Alistar!

I have an unconditional amount of love for this beautiful young man! He came into my life as a baby, and well he is a year old now. He is spoiled, and I wouldn't treat him any other way. He goes for walks to the local bakery with me, and even though its naughty, I will set a small portion of a pastry aside for him . He especially loves grazing on the lawn, he enjoys being outside !He loves singing in the car to 70-80s rock and to the vacuum XD

He is extremely cuddly with me, but is wary and aggressive towards new people, I don't blame him though. How would would you feel if strangers tried to poke you or pat you on the head?

As someone who struggles to keep their stress and anxiety under control this little man is my saviour !

I grew up on a farm and moving to a city for study meant that I just didn't have that companionship of animals that I was comforted from. Naturally I asked if I could get a dog, but I was told any bigger animal would be too disruptive. A friend off mine had a cockatiel at some stage and suggested a bird companion, I hadn't cared for a bird before so I did my research and I found this guy!

Every moment I am home he spends with me, getting his head scratched, and when I am not he sits by the window looking at the garden ... Happy Birthday Ali!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center