Cosplay Edits #2 | Nakajima Atsushi | Bungou Stray Dogs

PhotoGrid_1520418706445.jpg

COSPLAY PHOTO EDITS #2

Here's my second attempt on editing my cosplay pictures. I found it a bit too bland not to have a fantasy like background for this character.

The photographer originally requested for me to pose like I was going to transform like the character. Clearly I didn't do a good job at portraying that but I did try my best to show an ounce of that transformation vibe.

Apps used:

  • Microsoft Paint
  • Microsoft Word
  • Paint Tool SAI

BEFORE vs. AFTER

PhotoGrid_1520470831006.jpg

The whole concept for this edit is loosely based on a picture I saw of the character, Nakajima Atsushi transforming beneath the moonlight. I got really excited looking for suitable moon pictures for this and I actually liked how it turned out. I also tried adding the heterochromia effect on the eyes but it doesn't look good enough.

I clearly need more time to get the hang of editing out the backgrounds from the foregrounds. You can still see the flaws in this edit, but then again, I am still proud on how it turned out in the end. It's very exciting when you get inspired by the things you love, in my case, this character. I do hope I can do a better job next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now