Assembled Strokes.

On my recent visit to Nepal, I bought some Nepali handmade paper from my favourite shop in Kathmandu for experimental purposes. Today was the day when the thought of using this paper crossed my mind and I decided to utilise my charcoal pencils.

I wanted to do something sketchy and found this still picture of a greyish water cup which had the perfect play of light & shadows and hence became my subject for the day. I started off with a very light pencil sketch and used the Soft one as I wasn't sure if the paper would accept the other 2 which were obviously darker.

The overall experience was good but the challenge was trying to get thin strokes as the charcoal got blunt very quickly no matter how many times I sharpened it. Eventually I stopped sharpening it and complted the entire sketch with the same one. The surface of the paper was moderately easy to work on and I would love to check out how it affects the use of a charcoal pastel. Until next time.. Cheers!

IMG_2997.JPG

IMG_2960.JPG

IMG_2961.JPG

IMG_2964.JPG

IMG_2968.JPG

IMG_2969.JPG

IMG_2971.JPG

IMG_2972.JPG

IMG_2999.JPG

IMG_3003.JPG

Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now