Sunny Sunflowers

image.png

With all the flagging wars about abuse (if curious, read recent posts by @themarkymark) unfolding on in Steemit right now, posting photos must be of extreme irrelevance or callousness. I do retain, however, I'm just a simple dude who travels the world and takes pictures.

I've been here less than a month and already learned a lot. I have no political affiliations, don't really know any whales, don't wanna get flagged by one but I do sway to one side of the coin.

I sway to the betterment of Steemit - I'm vested in it. I dump my hard earned cash to get a sliver of exposure on the travel and photography sections - while circle jerking whales are saturating it. You guys' upvote, even ones with irrelevant spammy comments that clearly shows my content wasn't consumed, is appreciated.

I contribute the only way I know, with cool and happy pics (like this one to brighten your day) and with entertaining narrative here and there from my adventures around the globe.

...About the photo...

I veered off while driving back home one day, to a sunflower farm off Highway 80 in Davis, California. With tight a cropped composition and a sky backdrop like this, I could have said I took this in Tuscany, Italy (which I do have photos of).

If you've read my previous article on how to Take Awesome Photos with your SmartPhone, you'll notice I'm simply using the Fibonacci Ratio or Golden Mean rule to compose this image.

Knowing a simple rule like the Golden Mean, you can pretty much take any bland or mundane scenery look interesting... most of the time. Great lighting handles the rest :)



GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE >> Steem Follower <<

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

AlwaysWanderlust.com

All photos are taken and articles are written by yours truly unless otherwise stated.

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now