A lil purple and white...

Found these under a very shady tree... they seem to be growing well there despite not getting much sun.

As usual, I know they are orchids, but only as much as that. No idea what kind exactly... the pretty kind!

And that they are a lil purple and white!!


DSC04548a-ii.jpg

I actually thought it was a lil insect sitting on that petal enjoying the shade...
Now looking closer on the computer, I see it was a lil dried bit of 'stuff'
Anyway, it is 'officially' a tiny insect!
That's my story and I'm sticking to it!


DSC04547b.jpg

They may be simple orchids, but I love the way the purple spreads
Kinda along the veins of the petal
You can see here how it stretches to the edge of the petal and kinda 'bleeds' to the edges
Very cool colouring...


DSC04546b.jpg

A smallish plant but blooming quite profusely...
A little blurish in the shade but nevertheless pretty blooms


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center