π™‹π™Šπ™€π™π™π™” π˜Όπ™‰π˜Ώ π™‹π™ƒπ™Šπ™π™Šπ™‚π™π˜Όπ™‹π™ƒπ™”

4bb7cf1cafd04b4c87d30d2988a100e5.jpg

Carve your name deep in my chest
inscribe the place, your head to rest
no other sought to claim that space
upon my heart, to lay her face.

These rough hands to hold, not asked
nor instinct reached for mine to clasp
your velvet palms own my embrace
all twenty fingers interlace.

Waltzed alone inside my mind
framed a ghost yet unassigned
your dancing card embossed my name
cease tripping the light’s lonelier game.

Seldom leaned to for a kiss
pined in silence, sweet submiss
when our four lips were introduced
all my soul beguiled, seduced.

Doubt that love searched deep enough
all listless offers met rebuff
but you, you’ve consented every gift
returned five-fold, love knows no thrift.

Poetry credits:
Scot Buffington
Credits to me @abovethestars

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center