𝐈 πƒπŽπ'𝐓 π–π‘πˆπ“π„ ππŽπ„π“π‘π˜! ππŽπ„π“π‘π˜ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 ππ‡πŽπ“πŽπ†π‘π€ππ‡π˜

40fe6179-c890-48ef-9bca-9e14d6dac094.jpg

𝐈 πƒπŽπ'𝐓 π–π‘πˆπ“π„ ππŽπ„π“π‘π˜:

I don’t write poetry.

I write fragmented sentences.

I write repetitive sentences.

I add line breaks where I need them.

I don’t write poetry.

I write uncontrollably.

Seven weeks without a word.

Seven weeks feeling guilty.

Seven weeks pent up.

And suddenly it all spills out.

Every feeling I couldn’t vocalize

Every thought I couldn’t write

I still can’t process it.

I don’t write poetry.

But my hands start to work again

And something spills out.

I am raw

The air has been knocked from my lungs

I get punched in the stomach when I think about it

But when my finger tips become raw

Maybe something will feel alright inside.

POETRY : SOURCE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center