Who am I?

The question, "who really am I?" is one we at different phases in out journey must have asked ourselves. Asking yourself this question calls for a sober reflection as you take time to really think about yourself, your personality, traits you exhibit, your weaknesses and strengths, adjectives that rightly describe the essence of your being. Who really am I?
There are situations and events that will warrant asking this question either directly or indirectly. For example, you're at an event and it's time to network. Networking will require you to talk about yourself, what you do, your goals and aspirations, businesses you own, values you provide and lots more. A networking scenario definitely begs the 'who are you' question.

It's a pleasure to be on this platform and make my first post, a medium to of course network. Which is I ask, 'who am I?', so as to provide you with an overview of my identity and get to know me to an extent. With this question answered, I'm no longer a stranger to you, since you have an idea of what I embody.

I'm Adeola, an ambitious young lady from Nigeria. A Microbiologist who is currently in the creative space as s photographer, cinematographer, video editor, content and creative writer and content creator. I'm passionate about hair and so create content around hair care, prodiving hair education backed up scientifically and bridging the gap between individuals and their access to safe, affordable products.

I love love education and absolutely enjoy researching. In a few years from now I hope to have acquired an Msc. and Medical degree of my dreams. Yeah, I love everything health and medicine. Exploring the world one country at a time, capturing moments and telling stories with loved ones is another desire of mine. It'll be great being in your city and meeting up with you, right?
I'll achieve that soon.

Writing is both a skill and an hobby. It is a means of expression for me.

Here on hive, I'll be utilizing this skill in expressing myself. Topics I'll write on will cut across various niches, photography, cinematography, hair care, health and wellness. I'm excited! Well, thanks to my colleague Chris for putting me in the know about Hive.

Do fasten your seatbelt cos you're in for an amazing ride!
Now that you know who I am, let me ask you, "who are you?". Do let me know in the comments 🤭 I can't wait to read about you.

I own the image attached

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center