Rainy Day - Wedding Photo of the Day #46

Jess  Mark - Sansom Photography-811.jpg

Rainy Day

Not every wedding is blessed with good weather, and actually more often that not it rains, especially in the UK! We always try and make sure the couple are comfortable going outside, the last thing we want them to do is remember being dragged outside in the rain on their wedding day! But at the end of the day you will never forget what the weather was doing that day and it would seem a shame not to make the most of it! If it is really badly raining we would always wait until after the meal to go outside for couple portraits, we don't want to them to be soaking wet eating their meal! This couple were more than up for going outside to get some portraits and with a bit of off camera flash I highlighted the rain coming down on them. This is a shot that I have seen lots of other photographers do but I still love it. I love all the lightbulbs around them and the distant lights in the marquee of their reception venue which was on the Bride's parents farm. It's one photo they will always remember and hopefully one they were glad they went out for!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center