On the Shores of Green Lake - Washington

Autumnal shore of Green Lake in the Seattle area in Washington state, USA.

I may go back and redo this top image. The aura of the trees (would you believe it!) interfered substantially with the editing of these pictures. Such a strong, healthy group of trees!
GreenLakeBanks_1857.JPG
(Full-sized image available at RedBubble and ImageKind)

On this middle one, I did extra editing to get past the aura of the trees. I also added a bit more of a blue tint to the image which makes it look much more cheerful.

GreenLakeShore_1850.JPG
(Full-sized image available at RedBubble and ImageKind)

I always love it when the wildlife come out to play. This cormorant seems totally relaxed as it floats on by, investigating the camera as it drifts.

GreenLakeCormorant_1868.JPG
(Full-sized image available at RedBubble and ImageKind)

I hope you enjoyed this second part of my Green Lake images.


Lori Aberle Hopkins – photographer at Viking Visual, author, student-of-the-world.
Follow, upvote and resteem me here and on Facebook
Check out my work at: RedBubble, ImageKind, and CafePress.
Camera has changed from time to time, the photographer has not. :-)
All photos are original to me and © 2008-2018.


 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center