My Entry for "The Washing Line" Photo Contest - Week 5 - Coffee Hangout

Thanks to @claudiaz for making me put my thinking cap on for this one! This is what was required for this week's contest -

The Theme this week is “THE WASHING LINE”

What does that mean, and what is expected in this contest? Well, it’s entirely up to you,
as there are many things that can be found on washing lines, and these are a few
examples I have photographed.

Check out the original post for his awesome examples - "The Washing Line" Photo Contest - Week 5

Now let's see what you have discovered hanging or clinging to washing lines.

Between the fact that it's winter here in New Hampshire, and we haven't had a clothesline in a number of years, I really had to get creative. The only things I had in the house that would work - our camping clothesline clothespins that we've re-purposed as bag clips

This is what I came up with -

Coffee hangout, gritty filter and dark edge filter on picmonkey.jpg
Coffee Hangout

 
These are three of the million half dozen or so bags living in our coffee drawer at the moment, the aforementioned camp washing line, and clothespins. After trying (and failing) to take the picture with the bags hanging off the line, I gave in and arranged them on our kitchen table. I almost reshot this when I noticed the sun glare from the kitchen window blurred out the New England Coffee label, but then I got lazy and decided not to I figured having the sun as an element in the picture worked.

Oh, and I filtered it with the "gritty" and "dark edge" filters on PicMonkey.

Thanks again, @claudiaz! This was great fun, and I look forward to seeing what you come up with for future contests!

 

Appreciator.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

traciyork_red.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Steemit footer 798px x 125px.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now