Peace of Mind

Roots of Thailand.jpg

Living in a country with a predominant Buddhist population, I'm never far away from Buddhist iconography. There are so many beautiful structures and buildings around, many are passed by with less than a blink of an eye-lid. Such figures an iconography embed the foundations and soul of Thai culture.

We recently visited Koh Kret, an island in the Chaophraya River, 20 km north of Bangkok. I have written a few posts about this fantastic city escape, which you can find on my blog! I came across this Buddha Statue at entrance to a reclining Buddha, the statue drew my eyes towards it like a magnet to steel! I would imagine most would bypass this statue to get to the giant reclining Buddha sat just beyond the doors of where this peaceful figure was sitting. I find the figures fascinating and after living in Thailand for years the intrigue is always strong.

Thank you so much for checking out my photo, if you enjoyed this and would like to see more of Thailand feel free to swing by my page when you have a moment free.

Peace Out Steemians

Never stop exploring!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center