Corfu. Yin Yang of Morning & Evening

ehd_0492.jpg

image.png

07.2020

Post quarantine dullness just settled. It was starting to get warm back at my home in Lithuania. First warm sunny days appeared. As always, summer seemed to doubt itself and accelerated numbly and before it seemed like it was going to settle.. rain came.. It was ups and downs, kinda confusing at times. One day a shirt is too much and the next day you start digging for your jacket. I got this opportunity to visit Greece (Corfu, to be more accurate). As the first flights began to happen, I got myself a ticket and got onto one of the first departures. The plane was pretty much empty. I believe I saw no more than 10 faces (not including the staff) during the flight. As we descended and finally reached the exit door to the city, we were greeted by thirsty cab drivers. As I passed them, I saw a familiar face from long ago. It was a man in his 50's. He owns a neighboring hotel to the one I stayed and was a very good friend to the family I came to visit. Ride to the hotel wasn't long, since the Island is not so big. I settled and rested. The next day, adventures came, I rented a panda (fiat panda). For the next week I started exploring Kerkyra island. Driving was quite challenging because of the heat, broken AC and steep hills that my little panda had to climb. But it was worth it as I managed to explore the diversity of Corfu. My friend during this trip was my camera, which helped me to create this beautiful memory and experiences reel.

image.png

ehd_0502.jpg

ehd_0623.jpg

ehd_0625.jpg

ehd_0627.jpg

ehd_0851.jpg

ehd_0852.jpg

image.png

ehd_0605.jpg

ehd_0611.jpg

image.png

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency