Welcome to Mexico!

We arrived in Mexico 4pm local time but didn’t get out of the airport until nearly 3 hours later. Immigration was very slow and then customs were checking everyone for e-cigarettes- I told them I’ve never bloody smoked in my life. Then the private transfer had gone without us, so we took the coach instead provided by TUI.

The coach journey was fantastic though and we got to the hotel, crashed out! Exhausted wasn’t the word!

The hotel is beautiful and we’ve just woken up to see it all in daylight.

Our flight was very good despite the delay, great onboard staff. We took off after 11am, the entire flight was in daylight and took 10 hours.

I killed the hours by reading a good book, writing some music, watched some YouTube and listened to podcasts, all of which I downloaded prior to flying.

Some of the cloud formations over the Florida coast were impressive. Made me think of the people who’d suffered recently from the hurricane.

Passed over Florida between Cape Canavaril and Fort Lauderdale.

A little bit of Key West!! I think the pilot banked deliberately to give us a decent view!

Finally for today, some photos of the hotel 🤓

The picture above is our personal jungle! Spotted some Mexican Racoons, like a tanned version of their US cousins and an Agouti. I’ll take photos of the little guys! They are cute and charismatic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center