Fermi // Nuclear Power Plants Amidst a Late Winter Landscape

Fermi

Click Image To Enlarge


It was 60 degrees in south-east Michigan on Wednesday, and hovering around 32 degrees as a steady rainfall turned into a sloppy snowfall on Thursday. While many people chose to stay inside and go to bed early, my friend invited me out to photograph Fermi. Figuring it may be one of the last snowfalls we have for the year, I decided to go out and take a few landscape photographs.

This one was a 30 second long exposure a couple miles northwest of the Fermi power plants, the location that suffered a meltdown in the 1950's. Thankfully, they were able to stabilize the condition, otherwise Detroit may not have existed today. Given my parents grew up in suburbs north of Detroit, many Michiganders like myself may have never been born!


Follow my creative journey on Instagram!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now