Robotica.

23BB74A8A784498CB000DF84045CA3F4.jpeg

An older shot that I haven’t posted here before, again this is a lens swap photo (to be fair all of my shots generally are and have been for a long time).

This is created using two lens, 3 tripods, a card stencil, fibre optics wands, an led wand, a laser, vape machine, a pcb rescued from a DVD player and a prism and a plastic display head.

Now there’s a shopping list to get you noticed by the police lol

Anyway it took many attempts to get this photo just right, but whrn this one came up on the back of the camera screen I knew I’d got it and it’s now one of my favourite images.

I set out to create something worthy of a sci-fi novel cover and I think I achieved it in this case,I wish I could say that with all my shots but that’s part of learning and developing a craft/ skill that it takes a long time to perfect i guess, it’s about enjoying the journey as much as the destination and this is one journey I love!!

Straight out of the camera jpeg in this case, no photoshop/lightroom or any post manipulation.

Settings F8, ISO 200 and 424 seconds long on bulb, shot with a Nikon d7100.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center