WARNING: DON'T INSTALL THIS STEEMIT APP FOR ANDROID!

warning.png

It seems that I'm currently attracting Scammers - but I'll take it as long as I can protect my fellow Steemains.

So I've received the following transfer-message from @marvels in which I was getting told that I should download a Steemit App from the googleplay-store.

Screenshot from Steem Messenger

As soon as I saw the message I noticed a few red flags.

Red Flags

1.) Broken English
2.) 20 SP (~60 USD) for a login?
3.) The id: com.steemit.dtubee
4.) The App itself - 4 reviews. 100% all fake.

Phishing Attempt

I'm 100% sure that whoever created the app, send the transfer and wrote the fake reviews is trying to get your keys.

That means: Don't install the app or you'll lose your keys!

If you have an android phone - please report/flag the app (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.steemit.dtubee) to have it removed from the store!

Additionally, please share this post to warn your fellow Steemians!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center