Why your life is predetermined

Some people think that everything in their existence is completely random, and some think that it's all decided beforehand.

I truly believe that it's both completely random, but at the same time your life is already destined from the day you're born. Sure, random things happen, but all of those actions are reactions to other actions.

I don't think that there's a reason why I am here on this planet, or why any of you people reading this useless blog post are even here in this universe. Because it's illogical. We're not special. There's literally nothing special about being a human being.

Your whole life is predetermined based upon your genes, how you're brought up and what environment you live in. There is no such thing as free thoughts.

For example, if you're brought up in a poor family in a ghetto in America, you're typically subjected to so many environmental challenges that you have to react to in a certain way. This molds you as a person and makes you who you are, but it's not your fault. You never had a choice either way.

You're reading this very sentence because someone told you how you should think, behave and react. Based on how you're brought up, you react in a certain way to different actions. Sure, you can learn new things, but your basic understanding of the world can only change if that's what you were taught - to be critical.

And even then, your thoughts aren't free, because someone taught you to think that way.

!

You're just a robot.

I lost my train of thought halfway through, but I hope that I got my point across and that it was at least understandable why I think what I think. If you'd like to see more content from me, drop a follow here on steemit - my username is @tundraxd.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center