Ubuntu Now: Have A Slice of Skra's World Views

I'm turning a recent comment of mine into a post because why not right? I'm not sure whether I'm just that great of an engager, @chekohler has super inspiring and thought provoking content, or maybe I'm just an egomaniac that thinks his ramblings should be broadcast far and wide, I'll assume all of the above.

My interpretation or take away from the post that is on the surface about capitalism, is that knowing stuff can indeed cause one to feel isolated and perhaps even crazy. Especially, when intermingling with the indoctrinated closed minded masses..

My post worthy musing 👇

It's worth noting that having a decent grasp on the geopolitical sphere and socioeconomics mechanisation's can make one feel like a crazy person, because well there is no shortage of illogical twisted manipulations within those systems. Nobody ever said, getting nearly 8 billion, soon to be 10 billion people that think they have unique needs and wants, when in actuality we all want the same things to function adequately would be an easy undertaking

I mean that's a helluva goal to just have a civilization that can meet the most base level survival necessities, water, shelter and food for it's inhabitants.

Realising that we as a society are failing to provide these very basic things makes the attainment of decent healthcare, education, technology, public works, and wealth distribution the stuff of fantasy..

We as a species have not yet been able to grasp or realise the golden rule.You know that core concept that is intrinsic to every valued ideology since the dawn of civilization. Do unto others as you would have done unto you. It's so simple and yet seemingly impossible to implement this idealistic, compassionate approach to life within the frameworks of our society.

What we all need is Ubuntu now.. If you're unaware Ubuntu is:

Ubuntu philosophy. ... Ubuntu (Zulu pronunciation: [ùɓúntʼù]) is a Nguni Bantu term meaning"humanity." It is often translated as "I am because we are," or "humanity towards others," but is often used in a more philosophical sense to mean "the belief in a universal bond of sharing that connects all humanity."

Taken from Wikipedia

An ancient spin on this is the quiche Maya saying "in lak'ech ala kin" which roughly translates into-i am another you anything I do that helps you, helps myself, anything I do that hurts you, hurts myself..

I don't think this is a crazy utopian vision or delusional it's just something I think we should all strive for and who knows, maybe we'll have a functional society that realises it's only as strong as it weakest links someday sooner than later..

For now we're still arguing about the shape of the 🌍 Earth.. Obviously, it's pizza shaped and the best parts have pineapple. Let's argue about stuff !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center