RE: RE: Speaking your truth...Is it really true, or just rudeness?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking your truth...Is it really true, or just rudeness?

RE: Speaking your truth...Is it really true, or just rudeness?

Hi again @everittdmickey, I lived in South Carolina for two years almost three decades ago and I always still call people sir and ma'am. Loved the South! Yes I know about the southern manners:-) I wish more of our public discourse had that kind of self-filtering impulse. On the other hand, I dislike hypocrisy immensely, which is why I would always rather know if someone thinks my writing stinks, for example...just keep the comments to the writing and not about the man writing it:-)
I don't want to keep people from engaging in "speaking their truth" I just want to help slide it over to being more of two-way, healthy conversations. Thank you for your replies, I have noticed your comments on other posts and always enjoyed them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center