Let us all practice the art of waiting

PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE.png

Let me express my thoughts and views about patience.

According to englishclub.com patience is the ability to wait for something without getting angry or upset is a valuable quality in a person. Patience are very rare to find nowadays, most of the time we wanted instant gratification, we want now, we dmand it to be now. We act on something for the purpose of rewards. Most of the time we act without thinking what are the consequences of our actions. Does it matter?

Certainly everything that we act on matters. Having enough amount of patience in us marks maturity. Patience is one element of being competitive in life. One who acts without patience is like a spinning object that has no direction.
No matter how long the wait, learn to wait be patient, for all we know GOD has a better plan for you.

Let me relate this virtue in my life; I'am a teacher but the road towards my goal was not the easy. The goal was clear to become a teacher, did i achieved it? Yes, but it take a lot of patience, i was down at first but my spirit keep me up. Ranking of teachers was never easy, others would make fun of it to quote "wrongking" ang personally I was a victim of the system. Instead of being hired, i was not. It was the person who is only a fourth in rank who got hired. I was pretty much disappointed and disgusted of the NEPOTISM also know as "Backer system" "Palakasan system" "Duol sa Luwag" in other words those who have relatives and friends got hired.

There it was another year to file my application this time for sure I will be hired, however it did not happened. The test of patience was far great this time because there was no item (plantilla), luckily i was given a chance to be a substitute teacher about one year. I need to proved my worth as a teacher, again, I need to be patient.

It was in the school year 2008-2009 that i was given another chance to be a substitute teacher from the school I'am teaching right now. It was full of hardships simply because everyday you need to prove your that you are capable and worthy to be a permanent teacher. All the hard works, the fruit of my labor came into reality, when i was given an advise to be a permanent teacher of the school.

Until now being a permanent teacher and having in service for 8 years, patience has always tested me. The patience to be promoted, the chance to elevate another step in the teaching career. I've tried and hopefully patience will be my key to success to achieved that goal.

To the steemit platform, to the steemians let me take this chance to encourage everyone to be patient.
As of the moment we are just minnows, who knows one of us will become whales! Just keep on posting and believing, soar high steemians, steemiacs, buddies and mates. Lets upvote and evolve. Thank you!

#virtue#patience#philosophy#goals

Image source: Vivo photo captured
Reference: www. englishclub.com
www.quora.com
https://imgflip.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now