A TIME TO EVERY PURPOSE UNDER HEAVEN

Scan 1.jpg

WHEN I first came too Steemit I was cautious not to put anything out there that might be offensive to anyone. Over time I began to believe you deserve to know my heart and mind in a deeper way, and those that might be put off...well, that's life. And so saying, I must confess that I've been disappointed in Steemit in one significant way that affects my enthusiasm. It's a simple thing really, one that can be compensated for and overcome, but here it is: so few people read a post. That has improved somewhat now that I am a rooting tooting (55), and from what I observe if one gets up to the upper (60's) and (70's) then more and more people follow and actually read. Don't get me wrong I've had some wonderful sessions communicating with others here on Steemit, and it has been very gratifying; and I am very grateful for those who consistently read my posts. I think the desire in every human heart is to be heard, to be known, to be appreciated and ultimately to be loved. I am no different. However, from this point on I will be writing mostly for my own enjoyment and satisfaction. I welcome you to come along and see into my heart and spirit through what I write.

Though I am not a Christian, or a devotee of any particular religion I am, nevertheless, on a spiritual path. I have not adequately come up with a single word that describes who I am so I have to use several: of course I'm a fool, and with that I mean I know I am nothing, but I am also everything. I am astonished with the complexity of the fascinating Cosmos we live in. I suppose the main theme of my life, other than growing from one who had very little self love and thus a limited ability to love others, to one who experiences love much more fully and vibrantly, is that I love contemplating the mysteries of our existence. So, I am a fool, one who peers into the stars at night in wonder, one who admits I know so little, but would love to understand so much more.

I am very sensitive to energies of all kinds. I can't say that I am exceptional in this, but certainly am "different" than most. I've used this sensitivity as an astrologer, a mystic, a philosopher, a curious man of nature, and a poet. So I suppose I could say I am all of those things. In my younger years I was a crusader for peace and freedom, and worked professionally for several years teaching and speaking and writing on those subjects. My enthusiasm and commitment to freedom, self-responsibility, and self government has not diminished but rather has taken another form. I have come to understand that if we as a species hope to survive and rise above our animal instincts we must rise in consciousness. And so I've become a champion of that... of developing our understanding, awareness and consciousness of who and what we are, and that we can come closer to the Light.

Like I said I adhere to no religion but sense the great energies and spirit emanating from them. And so with that I'll quote The Old Testament. Indeed I connect to these old scriptures on an unusual level. Perhaps it is distant Jewish ancestry or perhaps it comes from an ancestor of mine back in the 1500's who was a Catholic Abbott. Perhaps he was a scriptorian and through some magic of the Cosmos his love of Scriptures lingers in my blood. I do not know fully, but I sense it.

ECCLESIASTES 3:1-8

  1. To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven;

  2. A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted;

  3. A time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up;

  4. A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance;

  5. A time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from
    embracing
    ;

  6. A time to get, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away;

  7. A time to rend, and a time to sew; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;

  8. A time to love and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace.

TIMES ARE CHANGING. GO WITH THE FLOW.

For those who loved the old Bee Gees song "Turn, Turn, Turn", here it is:

May you be blessed dear one. May you be at peace.

27459094_1731040416954460_8110938635129439225_n.jpg

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center