Engaging with gratitude - Thoughts on Poverty and wealth


We've all heard the cliche saying "Poverty is a state of mind" - I've always felt the saying lacked pragmatism and almost always discarded those would be life coaches when they went down that route. Over the years, after experiencing a little more living I've come to understand a meaning that makes a lot more sense to me. This short video is my best attempt at explaining it.

As you might have guessed from the title of the video, the approach I'm taking here is rooted in gratitude. This means of course that is not dismissive of real poverty, the kind Ghandi was talking about, and it's more about attempting to re-assess one's perspective. A situational mirror if you will.

Hope everyone had a great start to their week.

@meno

Youtube Mirror for Posterity



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center