RE: RE: The Tao of Paradox | Part 1: The Only Thing I Know For Sure
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tao of Paradox | Part 1: The Only Thing I Know For Sure

RE: The Tao of Paradox | Part 1: The Only Thing I Know For Sure

The fact that you can't know anything for sure, should not stop you from inquiring about and comparing the possibilities and likelihoods of different things to be correct.

I agree, it certainly doesn't. It just means that when I arrive at a conclusion, I keep this fundamental core belief, my only actual belief, in mind and don't hold the conclusion so tightly that it can't change in the face of more accurate evidence.

Thomas Kuhn's history of scientific revolutions maps the fact that science repeatedly rejects new worldviews due to biases until finally a dam wall breaks and a new paradigm comes through. I just don't want to be one of the people obstinantly holding back a new way of looking at things whose time has come... if that time comes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center