RE: RE: The Tao of Paradox | Part 1: The Only Thing I Know For Sure
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tao of Paradox | Part 1: The Only Thing I Know For Sure

RE: The Tao of Paradox | Part 1: The Only Thing I Know For Sure

On god in general, I personally like Carl Sagan's stance of approaching these matters with a respectful tone instead of taking a position of ridicule. Though I've only seen the film, I also love the ending to Contact which depicts a science having personally experienced something unverifiable by science suddenly understanding what it is to KNOW something, and not be able to present any evidence. Carl Sagan exemplifies the fact that compassion, consideration and respect do not have to be left out of science. He demonstrates a clear attempt at understanding the mind of the 'enemy' of science aka religion, without feeling compelled to become reactive and attack it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center