Friedrich Nietzsche: "To Steem is to create" (1891)

Hi guys, I just found a quote from Nietzsche that is entirely applicable to Steemit. In Thus Spoke Zarathustra (1891), Nietzsche writes about Steemit and says:

To steem is to create: hear this, you creators! Steeming itself is of all esteemed things the most estimable treasure. Through steeming alone there is value: and without steeming, the nut of existence would be hollow.’

Don't believe me? You can find this passage in the paragraph entitled "On the Thousand and One Goals".


If you enjoy reading this article, please consider following me. I mainly write about philosophy, economics, and my travels.

Follow me @chhaylin

E-mail: chhaylinlim@hotmail.com

Wordpress: www.chhaylinlim.wordpress.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center