MY STEEMIT JOURNEY - POSTING FOR A CAUSE | A life changing experience | A MINNOW with a WHALE ATTITUDE! | My 1st month in steemit!

image

Are you familiar with these questions????

WHAT IS STEEMIT? What can I get from it? Blogging? Huh what will I share? Daily posting? Quality content? Steem Dollar? How do you earn? Is that legit? How can you get your money? What topics shall I write? Bitcoin? Do I have to shell out money to register?

How about this answers????

I doubt it! ... I don’t have time for that! ... I don’t know how to write in straight english! ... I’m not a techy person ... I’m busy ... I’m shy, maybe no one will read my post ... I’m not a professional blogger ... I’m afraid of bashing ... That’s networking for sure ... Let’s see if they can really get money, once they have it then I’ll try ... Bitcoin is definitely a SCAM!

image

When being faced with introduction of new concepts particularly of stuffs that might entail discussions or engagements which somehow presents like networking business, more often than not, WE CREATE A BARRIER TO OPPOSE IT AND EXCLUDE OURSELVES. It might be a cliché but the question OPEN MINDED KA BA? (Are you open minded?) makes a lot of sense, had it not been associated to networking businesses. Being OPEN MINDED expands our horizon in perceiving things and exploring our potentials.

Several months back, I can vividly recall how @arrliinn brought STEEMIT at our coffee table and casual discussions. It started with her light pitching, till it became repeatedly, though she doesn’t sound insistent at all but rather very persuasive because of her fascination. Overwhelmed by how it has positively been taking her free time, so she wanted to encourage us to at least give it a try. SALUTE to her persistence! THAT’S ADVOCACY I guess running through her veins already!

Being a frustrated writer/blogger, I got very interested by the thought of creating and sharing contents in the steemit platform. Dodgy with the earning part but still kept my interest in signing up, though I have reserved few doubts and a good deal of hesitation to admit. As days passed by, quite a number amongst our friends started talking the same language, the steemit VIRUS is spreading so fast! Eavesdropping with all their conversations during our meet ups, I quietly signed up 😉.

Month in month out, @arrliinn kept following up on us with our registration. I finally told her that I signed up already but haven’t receive the approval. We sorted out what happened and to cut it short, fixed the matter and I finally on-boarded the steemit platform! Yehey after 2-3 months of waiting! It took me a while to officially start since I lost interest in between due to frustration of not being given the approval despite creating another account. The final push to get started on steemit came from @pingcess!

The moment I received the approval and was able to access my account, right away, I created my first blog:

https://steemit.com/a/@virgo27/love-food-enjoy-eating-learn-cooking-0681b461939e5

This blog is precious to me, regardless how it turned out hehe, for this blog unfolded a great opportunity and revived my slumbering passion for writing!

image

  • Earnings
  • Dollars
  • Bitcoin
  • Steem
  • MONEY

Quite similar? Or literally similar with one another? Haha ... I will not deny it that more than the genuine desire to write, I wanted to check the potential of gaining additional income. As days went by, I’d realized what do I really want to achieve in this platform? What direction shall I path? How do I want steemians to recognize me through my blogs? ... Building INCOME in steemit is comparable to an infamous guiding principle in sales

“FORGET ABOUT THE FIGURES, JUST WORK HARD, SALES WILL FOLLOW”

It’s completely not bad to aspire for dollars in steemit, but don’t create your own pitfall by focusing on $$$, in reiteration, FOCUS ON YOUR CONTENT! CONTENT! and CONTENT! Another danger you have to watch out for as a newbie, is the early discouragement, simply because your posts aren’t earning that much to a point of not reaching even a single dollar. As a neophyte, I almost got swallowed by that thought, but come to think of it, with several social media accounts you’ve been managing for years, were you able to get any monetary reward by simply posting???? Na uh! NEVER!!!

image

A common challenge to all steemians I guess be it a newbie or veteran, is the daily posting! In the light of complying to posting, it could be very easy, but adding QUALITY to posting, exposes us to a totally different battlefield. Rendering merits to your blog is tough, to a great extent when you are dealing with a regular job that takes much of your time, but doing so will be very beneficial on your part, because engaging in such habit changes your panorama in writing. If you are trying and still not getting the results you want, TRY HARDER! Just don’t stop trying and keep going!
LESSON LEARNED: Only with quality blogs will you be able to set a strong foundation in this platform, writing is a continuous learning process as well. To get used to it, live by the words of the famed plastic surgeon Dr. Maxwell Maltz

image

This is what I actually kept in mind, no matter how busy and hectic my day was. I used to write my blogs in the car, during break time, after work or at any given time where I get the chance to do it hahaha. Now doing daily blog/s became more of a therapy than a requirement. Indeed a good HABIT!

image

HOW and WHERE DO I GET MY INSPIRATION???
Let’s keep it simple, from the heart and only from the HEART by loving what I’m doing!
BE PASSIONATE and ACT or WRITE WITH ADVOCACY (to teach, to inspire, to motivate etc)

image

Steemit is not a platform with a golden buzzer that can give you instant FAME. Before diving into the deep waters, be sure to have the courage of a diver. Never look at whales as threat, similar to how they are by nature “The Gentle Giants” that’s how they are also here in steemit, who also started as minnows. REMEMBER you only have to start somewhere and grow from there. Find your niche, engage to people with whom you can relate and express yourself better then eventually start expanding your area of interest. DREAM BIG but always take slow, simple and easy steps in achieving it!

image

On my prior blog I have mentioned, STOP CHASING FOLLOWERS and starting today, work on GAINING FOLLOWERS! TO GET may mean the same with TO GAIN, but putting them in proper context, gaining followers is far more rewarding and ideal, to have long lasting impact in this community. Upvotes, who will not love getting one right? I’ve learned for the past 30 days that in this platform, we journey all together, we support each other and keeping supporters is not bad at all to gain UV but NEVER EVER resort to trading UV for UV just for the sake of getting it.

Past few days ago I have reached the reputation 50 and 100 followers, the steemian who happened to be the 100th follower is @divinekids! To mark such milestone with my account I have to decided to give 1SBD to @divinekids a small amount to serve as a token of appreciation. Looking forward to giving more SBDs for good causes God be willing.

image

image

After 1 month of being here...

image

  • To be a good writer/blogger
  • Bring positive impact to all readers
  • Add valuable contributions in this community
  • Encourage more people to get into the habit of writing
  • To inspire by sharing a part of me through my blogs
  • To educate by sharing what I know
  • TO EARN and be able to come up with an advocacy

I am truly grateful to steemit as it gave me a reason to now look at things on a different scale. My day to day routine has never been this fulfilling and rewarding! This growing community profoundly affected me to have a greater sense of responsibility, as writing shall and will only provide positive impact to all readers.

I am @virgo27, A MINNOW with a WHALE ATTITUDE! At the end of the day we are all swimming in the same water, let’s look at one another and keep this community HEALTHIER, HAPPIER & WEALTHIER!

Finally, a BIG thank you to @bayanihan and its curators, I really appreciate your support on my blogs. To @surpassinggoogle for the remarkable support and inspiration. To @curie for giving me a better reason to look at the quality of my blogs (https://steemit.com/philippines/@virgo27/friday-is-my-favorite-f-word-or-friday-marina-brunch-intercontinental-abu-dhabi-restaurant-review-ea08b7fccc317). Thank you for inspiring me to keep moving forward @donkeypong and @kevinwong, your upvotes are indeed encouraging and of course to the wonderful people of @steamph.uae, let’s aim high and grow our community exponentially! 😉

STEEM ON guys! Cheers to everyone!

image
@steemph.uae! 😉


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center