My first two months journey in steemit

Good day steemians i havent posted anything this past few weeks due to health issues me and my son got sick my son been hospitalized for 3 days, so im not able to write and i think i miss a lot here in steemit. But gladly we are okay now fully recovered and healthy again. Today i wanted to share to you guys my two months journey here on steemit.

IMG_20171125_112221_872.jpg

I've been here on steemit for almost two months at first i was really lost and dont know what to write or do. My first self introduction was so plain and simply but gladly someone with a good hearth noticed my first post and upvoted it. after a week i see my post earned 7.90$ i felt so excited and happy at first and due to my lack of knowledge in this platform i thought that 7.90$ would all be mine. But as time goes by and i kept on learning and exploring steemit i learned that i would only get half of the price or half of sbd on my post it was a 50/50 basis.

20180310_094045.png

I keep on writing here on steemit i just write every topic that comes on my mind. And my first week been a struggle for me my post barely earn an upvote. I felt dissapointed honestly. And as a beginner i dont know what to use in tags, I dont know what to write cause i've read others works and a lot in here were talking about ethereum, bitcoin, cryptocurrency, i was lost since i dont have any idea what is that. And also i am not a traveler but i loved to be one. I cant post anything about places since im not a traveler. Also im not good in drawing! I also see a lot of steemians were so good in art and drawing. So i ask myself what should i write? But i dont give up i write everything since steemit is not just for someone with brilliant mind about cryptocurrency and bitcoin and for artist steemit is for everyone that willing to try and learn. So i continue to post everything and slowly my post already gain an upvotes as time goes by. Yes it was hard at first even until now but that doesnt mean you should not give a try.

20180310_095055.png

20180310_095115.png

20180310_094228.png

20180310_094425.png

Screenshot_20180310-093409.png

On my first week i was also so eager to have followers i go to others works and upvote them then comment "already upvote and followed mam/sir please follow me back" which is very wrong. I learned that you would gain followers because of your content or post if you post an interesting topic and you caught their attention you would gain their trust and followed you automatically because they learned something or you caught their attention. Do not beg to be followed. Work hard to have followers! Always remember you can lead a horse into the water but you cant make it drink. You can ask anybody to follow you but its their choice if they want to. I still dont have much followers until now but and i wanted to say thank you to may 110 followers.

20180310_094530.png

If someone comment on your post try to comment back if they comment good on your work always say thank you. I go to whales profile and read their works and i also see that they were trying to reply to all that comment on their work as much as they can. Their comment box has a lot of comments imagine how hard it is to read all of those comments and try to reply each and everyone? Therefore be like them also reply all the comments on your work as long as you can.

Screenshot_20180310-093758.png

Always read others work and leave a comment always remember no man is an island. Steemit is a community a family so if you wanted your post to be noticed your co steemians also wanted that. Go to others work read, learn, explore and dont forget to leave a comment if a post of co steemians caugth your attention. it is also good if you resteem others work.

Screenshot_20180310-093808.png

Share the platform to others. Try to share the goodness of this platform to others since we are a growing community spread the love and share it to others. Also make friends here on steemit. Steemit was a nice socia media platform where you can have a lot of friends and have a family. Learn to love this community and it will love you back.

And here i am loving steemit more as days months even year will pass.

20180310_095944.png

Thank you to @bobiecayao for mentoring me. He is one of the good leaders in #steemunity and one of the supporters of #thaisteemgroup in Thailand.

Special thanks to @purepinay for the inspiring post about @steemgigs and please follow and support her as well.

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted

20180213_002049.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the others who have visited my posts. please support them too. Thank you very much.

received_1827195564252264.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center