Life of the Street kids in the Philippines!!

My life was never been perfect but I am happy and contented because I have my family that supports me whatever I want. They provide all my needs specially the basics which are the food, shelter and education that most of children out there can’t have.

I don’t understand why do some parents can’t take care their children? Yes! I am still a student, but I can’t take the pain whenever I see little children in the street picking some garbage, asking money to the people to provide their needs.

In my University, during break time if I went outside to buy some food/snacks. A lot of street kids roaming around and asking some food and money.
They always say these lines;

Ate(older sister)can you give me a one peso (1.00).
Kuyaa can you give me some of your food that you eat?

That is why if I have an extra money/food i automatically gave it to them. Because I know they are starving and lack of needs to survive everyday. They should be in school in that hour of time. They should be listening in the discussion of their teacher but sad to say they are struggling to survive and never been set in their mind to go in school.

I feel pity for them, I always imagine what if I am in their situation. Should I do the same? Can I survive?

I know this street kids experience family problems, hunger, neglect and domestic violence, escape from their homes and live part–time on the streets.

They are striking to live because they have nowhere to go. If I have the power to help this young people from the violence of the world to their life I would really do it. I can't afford to watch them with pain and tiredness in their eyes. At their young age, they should enjoy their childhood days with no problem to in their minds.

I hope that the government in the Philippines would look forward to the street kids and give them their basic needs such as shelter, food and education because 'Youth are the hope of Nation'.
Let's Help street children!

Thank you for reading and I hope you like it ! you can follow me at @jevayonzon

Source@Google
God Bless Us all

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center