MY NEXT TRIP PLANNED TO THE PHILIPPINES COMING LATE SEPT 2018!

Hey everyone, how are you all doing? This is NOT 100% confirmed yet because I have not bought my plane ticket yet but I have already decided to use the money I still have left on my Coinbase account for the trip... hoping by August the crypto market can have a HUGE BULL RUN to be more than happy to buy my plane ticket without effecting my net worth xD

DENOX BLOGGER GOING TO THE PHILIPPINES 2018.png

So yeah, it was since early 2017 that I have made a decision for the Philippines to be my first overseas international trip I will do in 2018, Japan being the second trip I will do in 2019.

Just recently I have decided on the exact dates on when I want to go to the Philippines, originally I was planning to go in May 2018 but decided 2 months before that I wanted to go to Kamehacon in Texas to meet a very good friend called SSJGoshin4 because I saw that as an opportunity to meet new people, expand my youtube following a bit and have a good time with her (Goshin) there which I did :D

Plus I was not fully prepared to meet all the requirements for the trip at that time so I changed it for November 2018... but after a while, I saw the prices of the trip and noticed that in the October month, I saw it was a lot cheaper. Instead of like $1200-1500, a round trip I can find between $800-900. Now I also saw this afterwards:

cropped-Cosplay-Mania-10y-banner-1.jpg

It was going to be held in Manila Philippines at the end of Sept 2018, literally a few days after my birthday and I love now to travel to conventions in different parts of the world outside of Puerto Rico to meet new people into similiar interests as me which are anime, games and tech. And I already have a handful of online friends that may be going with me as well. So I am like okay! Then my official dates I am considering to traveling are between Sept 27th until Oct 7-8th 2018.

Since I know it will take me over a day for me to get from Puerto Rico to the Philippines taking 3 freaking planes xD I am gonna be tired so arriving a couple of days before the event will give me time to rest and explore Manila while I am there.

mall_of_asia_1.jpg

I already know that Manila has some of the biggest malls in the entire world that I would like to visit. Cosplay Mania is actually located near the Mall of Asia itself, the SMX Convention Center is the place. Seeing that there will be several japanese cosplayers and voice singers/actresses joining there is enough to get me excited xD

Another place I plan to visit which was suggested by SSJGoshin4 is the Amana Waterpark:

amana-waterpark.jpg

Because it has some of these Dragon Ball Statues and a great place to have fun and relax there xD Hopefully the water ain't too deep because I dunno how to swim well to be honest xP

Picture-359.jpg

But it looks very beautiful for me to explore there. I am most likely going there after Cosplay Mania so later the following week during my stay there.

Now I want to ask you what should I prepare myself for other than the Passport which I already knew. What should I watch out for? What other places should I suggest to visit? How much money should I bring on a week and a half trip there? I also want to visit a few Gaming Stores in the malls of the philippines as well xD

SOME OF THE MAIN REASONS WHY I LOVE VISITING THE PHILIPPINES AS MY FIRST OVERSEAS TRIP ARE THE FOLLOWING:

1.) A lot of the people I talked online from the Philippines are very commonly very friendly and down to earth. They are welcoming to strangers as they seem, especially foreigners from the US and perhaps PR as well. So I have been having friends from the Philippines for several years now. A lot of them are super friendly and wishes I come to their country soon.

2.) English is very commonly spoken there so I would not have too much issues communicating with the people there. Of course I should at least know the basics of taglog. I already know that salamat means "Thanks" in that language.

3.) Lots of amazing places to explore like the huge malls and beautiful islands.

4.) A lot of beautiful women there that are very likely to often be single and looking for a nice man who treats her good. And very easy to connect with, Dating options for men failing in the US/PR should have a better chance in the Philippines as long as you treat them with respect of course.

5.) Its an asian country as well, a new culture and race to meet and explore. Plus the gaming/anime community is HUGE in the Philippines.

So yeah, only Bears and Hurricanes can stop me from coming to this country. Last year, Hurricane Maria striked Puerto Rico on Sept 20th, 2017 which was a week before the last Cosplay Mania that I would have missed if I scheduled my flights back then.

Crypto Super Bearish and Super Hurricane in PR - no Philippines for Denox.png

And the Bears.... well if the Bear Market continues making my crypto investments trading sideways always by Sept, it will be a bit harder for me to afford this trip without affecting my bank account. :P So lets hope the crypto market gets bullish soon way before the trip! I have HIGH HOPES!!

So what do you guys think about this? Have you been to the philippines before or planning to visit? Or maybe you are reading this and you have been there. Comment below your opinions. Upvote if you find this valuable and until next blog post, take care, God Bless and stay cool! Bai bai! :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now