Tears from a Mother’s eyes...

Tears are words from a heart that cannot be spoken...
Mostly from the mothers who sacrifices a lot for the bright future of their children.

9E4C160C-9F22-480B-8E57-463CEFC1B18A.jpeg

We mothers from all over the world, we do a lot of sacrifices for the good sake of our children. We tend to leave and be far away from them so we can give them the best. One way or another our children understands why we need to do such sacrifices where you end up helping each other.

The other day I was feeling so down “homesick attacks”, missing my 2 kids so much. Where suddenly I felt so tired and don’t wanna work anymore and wishing to go back home in the arms of my kids. I cried while walking back to my place and in the shower as well. I shed my tears and put myself to sleep so I can forget the loneliness Im feeling.

Then woke up early the next morning with a positive thoughts in my mind, for I know its another good day to start and put on my best make up which is the smile on my face 😊 . Then I started to work as a normal day at the office.

At 1:45pm just before our lunch break... TADAAAA....

A0C87DB1-F04F-431B-9A5F-3D2FD2610656.jpeg

Got this news all the way from Philippines where a picture of the list of passers from the entrance exam of Makati Science High School was sent to me. I was nervous at first but when I saw my daughter’s name on it I couldn’t help but jump and shout a little at my table for the happiness that I felt for my daughter and the pride that Im feeling as a very proud mother.

Then tears of joy fell from my eyes, I couldn’t hide it. How blessed I am for my 2kids, I whispered to God my prayer of thanksgiving . I called my daughter and congratulate her, how I wanted to give her a big hug for the job well done on passing that entrance exam. I thank her also for they know as I am always telling both of them that by just studying well is such a big help already. By that they are helping me already for I don’t have to pay expensive tuition fees for them to be in a high standard school. Because Makati Science High School is one of the prestigious school in the Philippines where selected students only can get in. Meaning its battle of the brains amongst all the honor students from different private and public schools.

Tears of joy of a mother,hard work and sacrifices paid off 😇😇😇

16FDBD0D-41E6-49D6-983F-6788C4DBEC9C.jpeg

Thank you for reading steemians 😇
Godbless to us 🙏🏻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now