Acting on Emotions


I made a post yesterday about humility and I have been trying to figure out why I don't regret acting without thinking. I feel that one of the hardest lessons I've had to learn throughout all of these posts and self exploration is to stop repressing emotions. I haven't really reflected much on why it's pretty much impossible to be authentic with people when you are repressing how you truly feel. I realize I stopped I doing that at some point, but I guess yesterday it hit me that acting on emotions isn't a bad thing, but acting on the wrong emotions is a good way to ruin your own happiness. Repressing those emotions is also a good way to find yourself wearing a mask.

I know I made a decision to stop living a fear based life and start making decisions from a place of love. The thing about living in the moment and not dwelling on past events or future outcomes is that it doesn't allow for repressed emotions or premeditated decisions. Living in the moment and doing what feels right and being sure of who I am is still fairly new to me in the grand scheme of things, but it's a nice change. Fear causes doubt and suffering and acting on it is a great way to just wreck everything in our lives and hurt others. On the other hand, acting out of love and just being who we want to be and not worrying about how that is received or focusing on the "what ifs" leaves no regrets. So while I may have gotten overwhelmed and had to clear my head for a while yesterday, all in all I have no regrets and I don't need to question myself. Namaste.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center