A Dirty Postcard from Colombia

Colombia is an amazing country well-known for its naturally beautiful women, plastically beautiful women, and thriving drug industry. If you tell someone you’re going to Colombia, the first thing you’ll probably hear is a reference to cocaine, then some insinuations that you’re going to try to become the next Pablo Escobar, and a warning to tell your parents to keep $10,000 handy in case you get kidnapped by guerrilleros.

The first time I (Kurt) went to Colombia, I heard a few of these ideas floating around, so I asked my friend Adam, who had spent 6 months or so in Medellín, if it was really as dangerous as people said. He said no, no way, that’s just a load of noise from people who have never really travelled. The words of a trusted friend were all I needed to relieve my doubts, so I packed my bags and off I went.

In this episode, I tell Aaron a story about getting an unusual inside look into the sex industry in Colombia, and accompanying a friend to an unusual job interview. Join us in the next guerilla-defying, cocaine-crushing, cross-dressing episode of … The Paradise Paradox!

To find all the links and other episodes mentioned, have a look at the shownotes here.

To download the audio, right click and press “save as”.

We're reposting some of our content from our podcast http://www.theparadiseparadox.com. To confirm that it's really us, just go to the site and you will see the link to our Steemit account at the top right. See the full shownotes for this episode here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center