Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine Extended and I am not happy about it!

A lot of you may had been vaccinated already and here I am pondering if I should get it sooner or maybe I still need time to think about it.

My dad told me the possibilities if ever I get one and I have thought a lot about the things he said. Perhaps I should give myself more time to think about this. I am not an anti-vaxx, it is just that I needed more time to think for myself.

How about you? Have you already got your first and second shot? What were the things you considered first before getting vaccinated for COVID19?

Upon thinking about getting vaxxed or not, I just want to share something. This could be relevant to some of you though. Disputes are going between our city and those who are in the authority to distribute the vaccine.

Our Representative from the Second District has opened about how the inaction of the vaccine czar. Only if people in the city were vaccinated early, people would have been still alive. Well, I would not be able to know anything about this not until I started reading the news few minutes ago.

Okay, too much of this, I would rather share something else. Anyway, you have read the title right! Our modified enhanced community quarantine has been extended. This will be for the entire month of June. I will be celebrating my birthday again while the city is under quarantine.

FB_IMG_1623984507988.jpg
Photo taken online during President Duterte's State of the Nation

The very reason for the said MECQ is the surge of the COVID19 cases in the city. Cagayan de Oro has been regarded as one of the high risk places in the country. Like for days, the newfound cases has reached hundred plus in a day. This news is straigt up horrible.

I could not blame the residents though, I mean not everyone has a Work From Home (WFH) privilege like I do and the rest who are working in both public and private offices. There are those who need to hustle everyday just to make amends, and their respective work places make them vulnerable from contracting COVID19.

A part of me wants to say that if it is not for the incompetence of our local government unit, this would have not been happening. Limiting the movement of people would really make a huge difference and that includes only allowing a specific number of public transportation. To add, giving ayuda or aid to people would have been very helpful.

20210618_082029.jpg

With those things being said, this has been like my face for the entire week because of the activities I involved myself with and what is going around our city. I wish to hear better news tomorrow or next week perhaps. I am still undergoing a technical training but I will talk much about it later. For now, I need my morning coffee! It is already eleven in the morning.

-Gail


Johanna Gail H. Tongco or also known as gailbelga is a licensed professional teacher working on various fields. She took her bachelors degree at Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, taking up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies. She also completed her Academic Requirements in Masters in Public Administration and had her Certificate of Teaching in University of Sciences and Technology of Southern Philippines.
She loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.
She always dreamed of creating her dream art studio and wish to inspire young minds to be more creative.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center