Where we are.

I have almost arrived.

I stand where you stand,
You don't where I do, in time.
Years it took, courage it took,
Will, rebellion, it took too.

Shedding the body, to regain anew
Like her lunar menstrual flows.
Beauty, it took me time to see,
But I have almost arrived.

I stand where you stand, in time.
From where I am,
On the edge of now,
Yesterday clearer than tomorrow.

I see the pain, and the struggle,
The devotion, and the faith.
I see a river of tears.
Unrecognized, unrequited,
Loved, a helpless girl, so pure.
Holding on, with all she had,
Faithful to her faith, she served.

I stand where you stand,
You don't where I do, in time.
I have almost arrived.

Now I see the radiant life,
The feeling of summer for her.

I see the birth of a miracle child,
Born with strength, and hope and faith,
In the worth of nature and herself,
Riding the winds of change.

I stand where you stand, in time.
You don't stand where I do, beloved.

This time here, this time with you,
My eternity is yours to take
And yet you move, in your life's summer
Riding the winds of change.

Between the now and what has past,
In my new home, on a rainy night,
With winds of change,
And sadness,
In my heart, stand I.

But I see faith, and summer too,
And miracles every day.
And far from what was home to me,
I feel like summer too.

Then I let go,
Off of my rain,
To let her ride
Our winds of change.

I stand where you stand, in time.
You stand where I stand in time.
And now, between the now and what will be,
I pray that I always arrive.

I pray always arrive, I will.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now