Pine resin the natural chewing gum!

Pine resin has been a very useful sticky substance for humanity. It was used as a glue, gum and medicine. The pine resin was normal to use as a gum until a synthetic alternative hit the market. That's right modern chewing gum is an oil product. You chew on an oil product, I speak no further about the toxic additives. Natural alternatives are made of pine, spruce and the sapodilla tree

DIY
I make it myself, this is because it's very expensive to buy if you can find it all! You can even chew the resin directly from the pine tree, that gives a very strong flavour which you have to get used to. You get the milder flavour after some processing.
Use a old knife to collect resin like a small cup full. Take it home and boil it in water till it becomes a soft substance.
Filter the gum with an old pantihose or mosquito mesh. I use a pantihose because after the processing I throw it away. A old pan and a filter works perfect too.
Roll the filtered gum in a pretty shape and let it cool down. When it's cool you can easily break it in bite sized pieces.

Benefits
=) Helps with cuts and inflammation
=) Improves the gums when chewing it
=) Contains nutrients

Gogreenbuddy
Gogreenbuddy is a personal project were I work with natural building materials, permaculture and animals. To support me is easy: follow me on Steemit and Youtube!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center