A conversation that just does not click

Proverbs 20:28 Love and faithfulness keep a king safe; through love his throne is made secure.

I know that I am not the only person that sometimes has conversations with people, and the conversations feels like you are trying to paddle through quicksand and there is a hole in you boat.

A man once told me that he was told that if a minister of the gospel showed that he cared about people, then thoes same people would often overlook some of the bonehead mistakes that he made.

A bonehead mistake might be asking a lady how long she has been pregnant, only to find out that the lady is not pregnant.

Resently, I was reading the Bible and I read Proverbs 20:28. Its easy for me to read something and not realy understand what I read, so I was thinking about what the verse was sayng...and it seems to me that the verse is pointing out that dealing with people can make a person feel insecure because he/she may not have the best way with words.


(Open Mouth, Insert Foot. Once, the phrase "to stick one's foot in one's mouth" was common. It meant that someone had said something that was inappropriate and, probably, embarrassing.)

But dealing with people is not always about, being the shiniest button on the vest or always having words that are more smooth than oil. In my experience people will gather around you if you show them how much you care

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center