Father is a weird word to me.

Grandfather I get, 'cause I had a SOLID one of those!

But father... brings this ghostly thing to my mind:

anon-avatar.png

Nothing. Void.


No image, relation, or legacy.
But also... no abuse, or asserted mistreatment.
So let's call the paternal thing a wash.
Not particularly helpful. Not particularly hurtful.

But I have been exposed to EXTRAORDINARY fathers, and wow...
I can and do esteem honor to you Dads out there
who are present, and doing your best...
who are not screaming and beating,
but are hugging and high-fiving.

Thank you, nurturing and responsible men.
You are the good seed of our species.
Your happiness is important.
That you feel appreciated, is important.

I appreciate you occupying your fatherly space,
because your presence adds tenor to the home.
The song is not as good, when sung without you.
Thank you. Happy Father's Day. ๐Ÿ˜Š

fire-divider.gif


And to the group that always FIRST comes to my mind on Father's Day... SINGLE MOMS + AWESOME AUNTIES!!!

Mom, I don't know how you did it. ๐Ÿงก

I don't know how ANY single mom does it,
because even the partnered moms I know still seek additional help.

Lots of single moms can't afford the help they need. Catch-22.

If you want to see extreme resourcefulness and inner resolve,
look at a single mom... doing the impossible, often with a fraction
of the emotional and economic resource that would be ideal
to have, while stewarding another human life.

You wonderwomen get it done.

The older I get, the more I appreciate what it took
to raise another, on your own. Thank you.

You didn't abort. You didn't give away. You didn't run away.

You stay, and face the days.

You tell yourself "No," so you can say "Yes" to your lil' one.
(Or big one, as the case may be).
But please remember your kids also derive pleasure
and confidence from seeing YOU content.
So I hope you get loads of that. Contentment.
And not just today!

fire-divider.gif

Please check out, and share, this great parenting resource!

Because fewer screwed-up childhoods now = fewer adult whackos later. ๐Ÿ’

page-divider.jpg

A l s o . R e c e n t l y . P u b l i s h e d .

๐Ÿ–ค Stateless Documentary Update + Second Trailer ๐ŸŽฌ

๐Ÿ’  This community development project is helping South African youth choose fitness and tutoring over gangs.

๐Ÿ’  Narcissist

๐Ÿ’  Hemp = Happiness!! Fun Times In Belize With EarthAngels. ๐ŸŒŽ๐Ÿ˜‡

page-divider.jpg

Understanding that it is a manufactured commercial thing, still...

Is Father's Day meaningful to you? If so, why/how?


tsu-banner.jpg

TribeSteemUp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center