My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 12

I love finding new under-valued Steemians and this contest is a great excuse to find fabulous bloggers whose post aren't getting the attention they deserve. In case you aren't aware, the Pay It Forward Curation Contest is a weekly challenge from @thedarkhorse to find bloggers to promote.

I was disappointed yesterday. I found a blogger that I really wanted to feature, but she didn't source her images! I pointed out the error in a comment including the fact that I wanted to curate her! I don't know, maybe she didn't understand, but she "got the message" in her reply comment, but didn't correct it. I love to curate your high-quality posts, people! But if you don't source your photos or use non-free images, I can't!

Anyway, on to this week's selections!

Selection #1 - @tdas0


https://steemit.com/ants/@tdas0/ants-teaches-us-to-be-hard-working

You don't have to like ants to recognize that these are pretty good images and a great article. He's sourced everything fairly well and all the macro shots are his own.

When I look further down his blog, I see that this isn't the only post of its caliber. He loves to show us his life, full of images that he's taken himself.
@tdas0 is worthy of our support and I'd love to see people showing him plenty of love this week!


Selection #2 - @matthewthonyit


https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@matthewthonyit/sourcing-for-green-leaves-for-rabbit-utilization-rabbit-ingest

What an excellent and well-illustrated article about how to feed your rabbits greens without killing them! (I did lose a rabbit once to too many greens at once.) He takes us along for the ride as he finds plenty of greens for his rabbits.

When I look further down his blog, I see that he loves his rabbits and shares a lot about them as well as his life in general. I love getting to see glimpses of other people's lives - especially when they live on the other side of the planet!
@matthewthonyit is definitely worthy of our support. Let's give him some love!


Bonus Selection - a Witness we support - @arcange

I first became aware of @arcange when he posted a warning on my post or someone else's post making sure that we didn't become the latest victims of a known scammer/spammer.

This guy tirelessly exposes scammers and helps protect so many from harm.

This is why @arcange became one of the first recipients of my witness votes!

I can't wait to see who other entrants have voted for and why since I still have a few votes to bestow.

That's it from me this week - please check out this awesome contest. It's so much fun!!! (Not to mention the constantly-improving prizes!)

Note: all images from the linked blogs and remain property of the blogger mentioned!


Lori – photographer at Viking Visual, author at A’mara books, student-of-the-world.


Banner by @shai-hulud

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now